top of page

Past Judges

All submissions to the Irish Accountancy Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

View a sample list of our past judges below and judge us by who judges you.

Nano Brennan
Past President, CPA Ireland

Peter Brophy
Managing Director, Floirin Corporate Finance

Mary Rose Burke
Chief Executive Officer, Dublin Chamber of Commerce

Cathy Byrne
Principal, KPMG Ireland

Barry Cahir
Partner, Head of Insolvency & Restructuring, Beauchamps


Andrea Crean

Lecturer in Accounting and Programme Director MSc International Accounting and Analytics, National University of Ireland, Galway

Evelyn Cregan
Director of Corporate Affairs, Institute of Banking


Michael Cronin

Managing Partner, Cronin & Co.

Joan Curry
Board Member, International Federation of Accountants (IFAC) / Council Member, Chartered Accountants Ireland / Head of Finance, Department of Transport

Alan Daly
Managing Director, BRÚ Brewery

Richard Day
Partner - Data Analytics & Risk Assurance, PwC

Anthony Doherty
Chief Investment Officer, NTR plc

John Doris
Principal, Meridian Business Advisors Limited


David Endersen

Managing Partner, White Bear Studios

Johnny Fortune
Director, Pegasus Capital

Emer Gilvarry
Chairperson, Mason Hayes & Curran

Róisín Grant
Founder, Grant Marketing & Communications

Catherine Guy
Lawyer & Chartered Director


Pauline Haughey

Project Manager, Queen’s University Belfast

Karen Hennessy
CEO at Design & Crafts Council of Ireland

Dan Holland
Partner Audit & Assurance Services, Grant Thornton

Michael J. Walls
Founder & CEO, Dappr

Francis Kehoe
Head of Finance and Procurement of The Rotunda Hospital

Anne Keogh
CFO & COO, Pharmapod

Oriel Lawton

Partner, O’Connor Pyne & Co. Limited

Jack Massey
Lecturer, UCD Michael Smurfit Postgraduate Business School

Paul McClatchie
Director & Founder, Engage People


Megan McClurkin-Kane

Managing Director, M J Kane Recovery Ltd

JP McGrath
Business Consultant

Tom Murray
Partner, Friel Stafford

Colm Nagle
Principal, Colna Consulting

Orlagh Nevin

Sarah Newman
Founder, Anascena Ltd

Kieran O'Brien
Partner, KPMG Ireland

Seán O’Reilly

Assistant Head of School of Accounting and Finance, TU Dublin

Denis O'Sullivan
Group Financial & Treasury Controller, Keywords Studios PLC

Ronnie Patton
Senior Lecturer in Professional Accounting Practice, Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics, Ulster University

Geoffrey Perrin
Former Head of Human Resources, KPMG


Sean Quigley
Non-Executive Director and Executive Coach

John Reynolds
Chairman, Cairn Homes plc

Dr Damien Roche
Head of School of Business and Humanities & Director TU Implementation


Lorraine Sweeney
Change Management Consultant

Victor Timon
Head of Commercial Technology Group, Maples and Calder

bottom of page