Judging Panel

An independent panel of recognised and expert judges, representing Ireland's accountancy profession, will determine the winners of the Irish Accountancy Awards.


Our focus is to deliver a balanced judging assessment from leaders who will bring their extensive knowledge, enthusiasm and expertise to the judging process ensuring that the winning entries are truly outstanding and worthy of receiving an Irish Accountancy Award.


The panel is carefully selected to ensure the awards' judging process is fair and objective. The Judges are bound by a strict confidentiality agreement and are required to declare any conflict of interest in entries over which they deliberate, in which case that entry will be reallocated. The integrity of this process lies at the very heart of all that we do.

A comprehensive judging process has been put together to decide the worthy winners of the Irish Accountancy Awards.

Judging Coordinator

Anne Keogh - CFO & COO, Pharmapod


Anne Keogh FCCA is the Head of Finance and Operations for Pharmapod Ltd and companies which is first in its field producing technology designed to protect patient safety in Pharmacies worldwide. Anne was the President of ACCA Ireland 2014/2015.

Judging Panel

Nano Brennan - Past President, CPA Ireland


Nano Brennan, FCPA, ANB Consultancy is a Council Member and Past President of CPA Ireland.

Nano is an experienced professional accountant with extensive experience of regulatory and management applications in both the public and private sectors.

Cathy Byrne - Principal, KPMG Ireland


Cathy is a Principal in KPMG’s Audit Practice and has significant experience in providing audit and advisory services to indigenous Irish businesses.

Joan Curry - Council Member, Chartered Accountants Ireland / Department of Transport, Tourism & Sport


Joan is a highly experienced Chartered Accountant having spent 19 years in industry and practice before joining the Department of Finance in 2002, and moving to the Department of Public Expenditure & Reform in 2011. Joan joined the National Shared Services Office in 2014, returned to the Department of Public Expenditure in 2018 and in mid-2019 took up the role of Head of Finance in the Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport.

Richard Day - Partner, Data Analytics & Risk Assurance, PwC


Richard is a partner in Risk Assurance in PwC and uses his specialist experience in data, controls and IT on many of the largest audits.  Richard also leads our Data Analytics & Assurance practice bringing an Assurance mindset to the world of data analytics both as part of audits and directly to clients.

Anthony Doherty - Group Corporate Finance Director, NTR


Anthony is Group Corporate Finance Director at NTR plc which acquires, constructs and manages sustainable infrastructure assets. In addition to capital raising and investment fund development, he has helped advance NTR's renewable energy investment activity in the UK & Western Europe.

David Endersen - Managing Director, White Bear Studio


David Endersen FCCA is Managing Partner of White Bear Studios, a creative agency based in London and Dublin.

Pauline Haughey - Project Manager, Queen’s University Belfast


Pauline is a Functional Development Lead for Queen’s University Belfast, a member of the Russell Group of UK research intensive universities, combining excellence in research and education with a student-centred ethos.  Pauline leads multi-discipline, cross-functional system projects across the University with a wide ranging customer base across all levels.

Tom Hennessy - Director of Evaluation and Audit, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Tom Hennessy is Director of Evaluation and Audit at the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

Kieran O'Brien - Partner, KPMG Ireland


Kieran is a Partner in Management Consulting, specialising in Financial Management and is the lead advisory partner in the Aviation Finance & Leasing practice.

Sean O'Reilly - Assistant Head of School of Accounting and Finance, TU Dublin


Seán O’Reilly is the Assistant Head of the School of Accounting & Finance at Technological University Dublin, City Campus. Seán is a Qualified Chartered Accountant having trained in PwC and now lectures on the FAE Programme for Chartered Accountants Ireland.

Denis O’Sullivan - Group Head of Finance, Keywords Studios PLC


An experienced Finance Professional with substantial experience leading International Financial Management at both Global and Regional levels for multinational organisations. Currently working as Group Head of Finance at Keywords Studios PLC, Denis is responsible for finance reporting, compliance  and finance operations across 100+ group entities.

Sean Quigley - Non Executive Director and Executive Coach


Chartered accountant with extensive experience at senior management and non-executive levels across a number of large public sector organisations. Masters degrees in Organisational Behaviour (TCD) and Executive and Team Coaching (UCD). Professional Diploma in Corporate Governance (UCD).

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

T: 01 407 0595

E: info@accountancyawards.ie

For all enquiries, contact our team.

© Irish Accountancy Awards 2020.

All Rights Reserved.