Shortlist | The Irish Accountancy Awards
Accountancy Awards 2016

2017 Shortlist

The Irish Accountancy Awards 2018 shortlist of finalists has not yet been announced. View last year's shortlist below.

All 2018 entrants will be notified as to the status of their submissions in the weeks after the entry deadline date.

The winners will then be announced at the black tie gala awards ceremony on April 26th, which is attended by hundreds of industry professionals. View Past Winners and Past Attendees.



Practice of the Year

PKF-FPM Accountants were the winners of this award.

Large Practice of the Year

  • IFAC Accountants
  • PKF-FPM Accountants (winner)
  • Russell Brennan Keane
  • Smith & Williamson

Medium Practice of the Year

  • Baker Tilly Hughes Blake (winner)
  • Fitzgerald Power
  • HLB Sheehan Quinn
  • O'Connor Pyne & Co.
  • Roberts Nathan
  • Whelan Dowling & Associates

Small Practice of the Year

  • Accountant Online (winner)
  • AG Associates
  • McMahon & Co
  • Quinlan and Co. Accountants
  • TaxBright Accountants & Business Advisors
  • McGowan Accountancy Services

Start-up Practice of the Year

  • Excel Partners
  • McGowan Accountancy Services
  • TaxBright Accountants & Business Advisors (winner)

Excellence in Education & Training

  • The Accounting Experience - Maynooth University (winner)

CSR Initiative of the Year

  • Giving Back through Education - Excel Partners
  • Naas Town Christmas Project - Canning Whelan & Co
  • The Kenyan Child Foundation - John McCarrick & Associates (winner)

Accountant of the Year - Practice/Industry

  • Mark Butler - HLB Sheehan Quinn
  • Seán Carr - Excel Partners
  • Alison Ritchie - Polar Ice Ltd. (winner)

Employer of the Year

  • IFAC Accountants (winner)
  • PKF-FPM Accountants

Finance Director of the Year

  • Shane McGibney - Kerry Group (winner)
  • Seamus Morgan - Nissan Ireland
  • Caroline Williams - Egg Post Production

Finance Team of the Year

  • Coca Cola Hellenic Bottling Company
  • Alexion Global Operations Finance
  • Laya Healthcare
  • Nissan Ireland (winner)
  • OASIS Group

Advisory Team of the Year

  • Excel Partners
  • Fitzgerald Power (winner)
  • O'Connor Pyne & Co.
  • Treasury Solutions

Tax Team of the Year

  • Excel Partners
  • Kilbride Consulting Tax Partners (winner)
  • PKF-FPM Accountants
  • Russell Brennan Keane

Young Accountant of the Year

  • Diarmaid Guthrie - Baker Tilly Hughes Blake
  • Aheli Mukherjee - Rothwell McHugh
  • Richie Patton - OASIS Group (winner)

Part-Qualified Accountant of the Year

  • Brona Kearney - Revenue Commissioners
  • Zoë McBride - Heritage Administration Services (winner)
  • Donal O'Riordan - IFAC Accountants

Best Use of Technology in Accountancy & Finance

  • Accountant Online
  • EasyDebit - FEXCO (winner)
  • HLB Sheehan Quinn

Visit Us on Facebook! Visit Us on Twitter! Visit Our LinkedIn Page! Visit Our Youtube Page! Visit us on Instagram!

Platinum Sponsors
 Gold Sponsors

Communications Partner